Mar 25, 2012

Posted by in Featured, Isabella Cullen | 0 Comments

The Twilight Series Explained

The Twilight Series Explained

The Twilight series is four novels focused on the vampire fantasy/romance genre. These novels were written by the American author Stephenie Meyer. The series follows the life of Isabella “Bella” Swan; a teenager who moves to Forks, Washington finds her life drastically changed after falling in love with a vampire named Edward Cullen. The series is told from the point of view of Bella, but a future novel is in the works that will retell the Twilight book from Edward Cullen’s point of view.

The main character of the story is Isabella “Bella” Swan who is clumsy and nearly always in danger. Often she is portrayed as having low self-esteem and unable to understand Edward’s love for her. Bella has immunity to the supernatural mind abilities of Edward, such as mind reading. In the fourth installment of the series, Bella gains the ability to protect herself and other from other vampire’s mental abilities when she transforms into a vampire.

The other main character in the series is Edward Cullen who is a vampire that lives in a coven with like-minded vampires.

The Cullen Family feeds on animals and not humans. Because of Edward’s love for Bella he has a mutual hatred of a character named Jacob Black.

In the first book of the series, Bella moves from Phoenix, Arizona to live with her father in Forks, Washington. Once arriving in the town, Bella finds herself drawn to a handsome boy, Edward Cullen. Eventually, Bella learns that Edward is a member of a vampire family who drinks animal blood and not human. Soon both Bella and Edward fall in love, but the sadistic James from another coven is focused on drinking Bella’s blood. Edward and the other Cullen family members are focused on defending Bella. Bella escapes to Phoenix again, but is tricked into confronting James who then tries to kill her.

During the confrontation Bella is seriously wounded so Edward has to rescue her and take her back to Forks. From this point the series continued in three other novels: New Moon, Eclipse, and Breaking Dawn. A fourth novel is planned, Midnight Sun.

Find More Isabella Cullen Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *