Mar 25, 2012

Posted by in Isabella Cullen | 0 Comments

Twilight (series) Review

Article by andrew davies

Twilight is a series of four novels, vampire-themed romantic fantasy writer Stephenie Meyer. It traces a period in the life of Isabella “Bella” Swan, a teenager who moves to Forks, Washington, and falls for a vampire named Edward Cullen 104 years. The series is told primarily from Bella’s point of view, with the epilogue of Eclipse and Dawn Part II is told from tTwilight (series) Reviewthat the point of view of the character of Jacob Black, a werewolf. The unusual midnight sun is a version of the first book, Twilight, from Edward Cullen’s point of view. The novella The Second Life of Bree Tanner, which tells the story of a newborn vampire that appeared in Eclipse, was released on June 5, 2010 as a hardcover and 7 June as a free online ebook. [1]

Since the launch of the first novel, Twilight, in 2005, the books have gained immense popularity and commercial success worldwide. The series is more popular among young adults, the four books have won several awards, notably the 2008 Prize British Book for “Children’s Book of the Year” Breaking Dawn, [2] while the series as a whole won the 2009 Kids’ Choice Award for favorite book. [3]

Since March 2010, the series has sold over 100 million copies worldwide [4] with translations into at least 38 different languages worldwide. [5] [6] All four Twilight books have consecutively Records as the bestselling novels of 2008 in the U.S. list Today bestseller [7], and have spent over 235 weeks on the New York Times Best Seller series of children’s books. [8]

So far, the first three books have become a series of moving images by Summit Entertainment, the film adaptation of Twilight was released in 2008 and the second, The Twilight Saga: New Moon, was released on November 20, 2009 [9. ] The third film, The Twilight Saga: Eclipse, was released June 30, 2010.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *